Little Boots “New in Town” (the Golden Filter remix) + (Fred Falke remix)

littlebootsremixespic

I mentioned the existence of this track in a recent feature story on the Golden Filter, titled “is the Golden Filter going to make cover bands cool?!

The Golden Filter’s remix of Little Boots’ “New in Town” may well have been floating around the web for some time now, but I didn’t see it surface until a couple days ago.

Seeing as both Little Boots and the Golden Filter have been on my radar (and in my headphones) for quite a while, this remix is something of a gold mine to me (it also doesn’t hurt that it sounds great).

MP3: Little Boots “New in Town” (the Golden Filter remix) (128kbps)

And here’s the original (which is good on it’s own).

MP3: Little Boots “New in Town” (original) (192kbps)

Also, Fred Falke’s amazing remix of “New in Town” surfaced and a few weeks back, and if you haven’t heard it yet, it may just be my favorite Falke remix.

MP3: Little Boots “New in Town” (Fred Falke remix) (192kbps)

The Fred Falke remix takes Little Boots into a hypnotic electro-dance zone that makes my spine tingle.  Victoria Hesketh’s (Little Boots) voice hits me just right every time she speeds through: “I don’t have a lot of money but we’ll be fine/No I don’t have a penny but I’ll show you a real good time.”

On the other hand, the Golden Filter takes “New in Town” to a more dreamy pop landscape.

Both remixes are very worthwhile, and turn Little Boots’ great-but-quick pop song into something much more (and I don’t just mean because the remixes weigh in at a hefty 6:28 and 7:29).

1 Comment

Filed under Songs

One response to “Little Boots “New in Town” (the Golden Filter remix) + (Fred Falke remix)

  1. YAA Adding this to my bookmarks. Thank You

Leave a Reply

