LEAKED: St. Vincent’s “Actor” LP

stvincentactorcoverSt. Vincent’s forthcoming Actor LP has now scene it’s official “scene” release.  The album’s official release is May 5th.  You can pre-purchase the album here; it will be available in high quality MP3, FLAC, CD, and as a vinyl LP that comes with an “MP3 download coupon” and a free 7″ of “Actor Out of Work”/”Bicycle” for just $12.

I haven’t listened to the entire album yet, but “The Strangers” single is amazing.  I’ll update with some initial impressions once I’ve had a few moments with the album.  I’m really hoping this is the Annie Clark masterpiece that I’ve been waiting for.

MP3: St. Vincent “The Strangers” (192kbps)

UPDATE: After listening to the album for the first time I was quite impressed.  I have yet to decide whether or not Annie Clark has actually “hit her stride,” but if she hasn’t, she’s sure getting close.  The “instant standouts” on the album are “The Strangers” “Actor Out of Work” and “Laughing With A Mouth of Blood.” I need a little more time to absorb the rest of the material (and perhaps I should wait until the official Pitchfork review to decide if I really like it or not), but this album is definitely sounding more exciting (and noisier?) than Marry Me (2007).

Leave a comment

Filed under Album Leaks

Leave a Reply

