forgot to post my April Fool’s blog!

lacintaaprilfools

I was going to publish this really clever (and believable) article this morning about how I was going to quit blogging because Pitchfork Media asked me to write for them instead.  BUT… I forgot to push “Publish” – so the article wasn’t made public, and thus, the joke’s on me!  Isn’t April Fool’s Day crazy?!  OMG did you hear about Trent Reznor’s joke?  How about Sufjan Steven’s gag?  Or Bjork’s prank?  Or what about that zany YouTube trick?  Wow what a day.

1 Comment

Filed under Where are we?

One response to “forgot to post my April Fool’s blog!

  1. Dear Friends, Happy Fool’s Day!!!

    An aged farmer and his wife were leaning against the edge of their pig-pen when the old woman wistfully recalled that the next week would mark their golden wedding anniversary.
    “Let’s have a party, Homer,” she suggested. “Let’s kill a pig.”
    The farmer scratched his grizzled head. “Gee, Ethel,” he finally answered, “I don’t see why the pig should take the blame for something that happened fifty years ago.”

    Happy April Fool’s Day!

Leave a Reply

