Calvin Harris is Bad 90’s Techno?!

harris-copy

Oh gosh, Calvin Harris, NO!!!!!!!

I am so not feeling this new single.  It sounds like super cheesy 90’s techno. I am almost willing to say I hate it, and would not play it for a dance floor.

I am praying the forthcoming LP is nothing like this; the 80’s/disco aesthetic suites Harris far better.

MP3: Calvin Harris “I’m Not Alone” (Radio Edit)

calvin_harris_-_im_not_alone_20093You might be soon if you don’t make more disco!

Definitely feeling a nostalgic longing for the Calvin Harris “golden age/glory days.”  I really need a throwback to I Created Disco (2007).

I almost feel guilty for saying I don’t like this song…

What do you think: is the new Calvin Harris hot or not?!

4 Comments

Filed under Songs

4 responses to “Calvin Harris is Bad 90’s Techno?!

  1. Frank

    oh my!!! i totaly hate it, i hate 90’s techno! where is old calvin? i think i’m glad I didn’t buy tickets for his show in amsterdam otherwise i would have to listen to this, think it sucks big time!

  2. PF

    he’s not alone. he’s got me in his corner helping him fight off haters like y’all haha.

    hate to say this after that posting but i have a thing for this new single. definately not the same as his old stuff (i admit i do like his old stuff better) but i’m still on his side.

  3. Graham

    Sorry but i disagree. At first I thought…”God calvin, trance doesn’t suit you” but the song has grown on me. Its nothing like 90’s techno. Its a mixture of electro and trance which has never yet been done before. Its a new genre which is going to be big! Get used to it! Go Calvin!

  4. lacinta

    Its a mixture of electro and trance which has never yet been done before. Its a new genre which is going to be big! Get used to it! Go Calvin!

    I’m sure Calvin’s “mixture of electro and trance” is going to be big in Europe (the UK music-gossip-rags and Euro-dance-scene will be all over it), but I definitely don’t think that this style looks all that good on Calvin. We’ll see though, perhaps I’ll change my mind when the new LP comes out…

Leave a Reply

