Animal Collective Tour (Finally Hits Canada eh!)

acvanWell a big good morning to all the Canadian readers.  It’s been a while coming, but Animal Collective announced this morning that their tour will be hitting Canada.

I’m going to the Vancouver show on May 24, 2009.  They’re playing some other Canadian (and international) cities as well, but I don’t do ‘listing tour dates’ (and I only care about the Vancouver date).

If you want to go see AC in another city there are a list of dates here.

I was sort of hoping they’d play Sasquatch Festival this year, thus giving me a good excuse to cross the border.  Maybe they still will?  I think the Vancouver show is the same date as Sasquatch…

Do you all remember when I called Animal Collective’s new Merriweather Post Pavillion the Best Album of 2009 (and I still haven’t published my 2008 list!).

Tickets for Animal Collective go on sale this Saturday at 10 a.m. my time.  If you get a ticket, and they are sold out before I get a ticket, and I have to buy a ticket from Craigslist, I’m going to shut down LaCinta.  Just keep that in mind all of you who aren’t going to be out enjoying the Canadian winter at 10 a.m. on Saturday, like I surely will be.

January 20th blogpost and I didn’t even mention the inauguration:

Obama Inauguration

Leave a comment

Filed under News

Leave a Reply

