Shameless Self Promotion

futurecomment

[Click image to enlarge]

OK.  So I just think this is hilarious so I had to post it.

This is a comment from the MySpace page of a Portland exported New York based hipster girl named Cosandra who works in sales (professional schmoozing) for @ Large Films.

I think James is just about bang on in his comment.

Shameless self promotion?  I think this girl has it dialed.  And here I am helping her.  We are all slaves to intellectual-motivated-marketers (and sexy part Asian? hipster girls).

picture_1_09-04-26

http://www.myspace.com/cosondra

http://twitter.com/cosondra

According to her Twitter she is going to have her ‘artwork’ displayed in cool New York galleries.

Her MySpace tagline is “Project CS.” She is using you/me to make herself independently wealthy. People are scary when their Bachelor’s of Advertising degrees actually pay off.

Now why isn’t this tactic working very well for me yet???? Maybe I should finish the last year of my Marketing Degree and move to a major metropolitan area (and become a professional hipster girl).

I wonder if I’ll be deleted from her friend list after posting this. Hahaha.

PS: How bloody creepy is it that it only took a matter of minutes to discover all this information (plus more) about someone I don’t know??? If this is what ‘real’ journalists do for a living I think I know why I left journalism school.

Leave a comment

Filed under LaCinta Exclusive

Leave a Reply

