LaCinta: Best Album 2009 (Before I’ve Decided Best Album 2008!?)

Couldn’t sleep tonight.  I had the opportunity to listen to a legit vinyl copy of Animal Collective’s Merriweather Post Pavilion (2009), and it was awesome, and I’m too excited to sleep.

This might be the only time in the history (and future) of the world that I get to somewhat confidentaly name my favorite album of next year before I’ve even decided on my favorite album of this year.

On my first listen “My Girls” and “Summertime Clothes” really stood out… as well as “Brothersport” which we blogged about a while back.  As history has proven itself Animal Collective albums tend to get better with every listen.

Merriweather Post Pavilion officially hits the vinyl/digital world next week.  And it’s really starting to get unfair that Animal Collective can make good music a zillion times more often then everybody else.

Here’s hoping they’re already back in the recording studio… and that they NEVER EVER EVER disband (especially ’cause I still haven’t seen them live).

Animal Collective – Merriweather Post Pavilion

LaCinta: Best Album 2009 !?

23973229-23973232-slarge

Leave a comment

Filed under P_S_A

Leave a Reply

