LaCinta’s Alt Music Player

LaCinta has finally discovered a beautiful alt music player to incubate little blue eggs with.

songbird-icon-256x256

Just installed Songbird 1.0 and I think I’m falling in love.

Check out my new GF here, but please don’t steal her from me.  Just because she’s open source doesn’t mean she’s open to you.

I’m falling head over heals and I wrote a little love poem about the emoticons I am feeling right now.

songbird_3

iTunes RIP, Songbird LUV

HATE HATE HATE iTunes with all my salsa and chips.

Hated you when I first met you.

Hated you when I got to know you.

Hated you when I HAD to use you with my (then) new iPod (which possessed even eviler firmware than the previous iPod).

Hated you when you gave me PC crabs.

Hated you when you gave me Mac crabs.

Hated you when you sold my naive friends DRM infested 128 kbps AACs.

Hate you still.

No me gusta iTunes.


LOVE LOVE LOVE Songbird with all my salsa and chips.

Loved you when I first met you.

Loved you when I took a look inside you.

Loved you when I found Firefox Tabs to browse the Internet inside you.

Loved you when I found MSN/Twitter/Last.fm/HypeMachine/Google compatibility within you.

Loved the potential of your blog streaming/downloading attributes.

Loved you when you didn’t duplicate my music files upon importation.

Loved importing into the inside of you.

Loved how quick and painless the penetration was.

Loved you even though you crashed when I tried to move a 125 GB folder of music from my external to your internal (I should know better than to push you so far on our first date).

Loved you when you searched for nearby concerts for all the artists in my library. (Will you get us tickets to go see David Byrne together?)

Loved you when you told me insightful details about the artists I played.

Loved you when I changed you to better suite my aesthetic + practical needs.

Hopefully will love you after we celebrate our 24 hour anniversary.

Sleep tight little Songbird.  Wake me up with your angelic voice manana.

Love you still.

Te amo Songbird.

BESO XOXOXOX

Leave a comment

Filed under Amazing Discovery

Leave a Reply

