Blast! LaCinta had by Animal Collective ’cause we took siesta instead of trying = track listing for Merriweather Post Pavilion

I knew it!!! But now I’m kicking myself for being too lazy to solve the conundrum myself.

After speculating about Animal Collective’s forthcoming album (January 2009!), and about how we thought there was a hidden song or something on the website, turns out it was a hidden 2nd video with the album’s tracklisting!

All we would have had to do was drag our little curser around and wait for it to change from a black arrow to a white hand.

Click on the picture to take you there; see if you can find the secret.

Oh right, and the tracklisting (do people really care about having the tracklisting in advance!? I know I don’t, but it seems to be “the thing to provide”)

a. In The Flowers

b. My Girls

c. Also Frightened

d. Summertime Clothes

e. Daily Routine

f. Bluish

g. Guys Eyes

h. Taste

i. Lion In A Coma

j. No More Runnin

k. Brother Sport

Listening to Now: Marnie Stern This Is It and I Am It and You Are It and So Is That and He Is It and She Is It and It is It and That Is That (2008).

When I first heard Marnie Stern’s In Advance of the Broken Arm (2008) earlier this year, I couldn’t stop listening even though I was pretty sure I was going to have a seizure.  Well This Is It is In Advance, but much less likely to induce seizure – unless you try to repeat the album title.  Marnie is definitely pulling her sound forward, and it feels good, and choppy, and still manages to fit more notes into a bar then I ever imagined possible.  Oh, and This Is It got Best New Music’d today… Sometimes Pitchfork still does get it right.

Official music video for This Is It‘s first single “Transformer”

Leave a comment

Filed under News

Leave a Reply

