30 Rock wins Emmy; La ¡Cinta! writers turned down offer to write for 30 Rock for artistic reasons – La ¡Cinta! wins award for most “underground” music blog (are we a music blog?); must have something to do with our infamous network of underground tunnels, seeing as we get 1,000,000 hits per day!

OK hold on…  I need to go learn the details of this bloody award that Tina Fey got.

OK now I gots the DL.

30 Rock won for best comedy series.  During her acceptance speech, Tina Fey alludes to the fact that ratings for the show are so low that 30 Rock could be at risk.

Could this be due to the fact that it’s audience is of a certain “Why the hell would we pay for television and watch all those commercials” when we can just:

a) download episodes from iTunes for $1.99 (is that actually what it costs?  That’s expensive!) commercial free. Are they commercial free?

b) buy the DVD box-set from Wally Banger (that’s my pet name for Wal-Mart, cute eh?) and watch commercial free, and all in one marathon sitting

c) Torrent… urrr… ahhh… Slsk it for free, commercial free!!!

Is generation Internet kid really responsible for destroying the ratings and profit margins of EMMY AWARD WORTHY TELEVISION!?  Alright I’m experiencing some internal conflict here, brb.

OK, so while I’m not at ease with the state of the world, I’ve decided that watching Mexican television instead of utilizing the full bliss of the Internet is ludicrous.

And I’m totally concerned that all you unappreciative Internet kids are completely and totally responsible for preventing the major television networks and film companies from purchasing my scripts!  They can’t afford to buy my Grade A scripts because all of their money is going towards stopping downloaders, instead of going towards purchasing good scripts and hiring talented actors, writers, directors, cinematographers, etc.

You are all bastards.

PS: I got off on a tangent there and forgot about the Emmy Awards.  Jeremy Piven (Vince Chase’s agent, Ari Gold) won something about acting for Entourage.  At first I thought Vinnie Chase may have won the worst actor award, but I was mistaken (and he’s just so damn cute how could you hate on him.  He looks like my cousin Pedro from Mazatlan.)  Oh, and apparently William Shatner tore off Heidi Klum’s dress… I’m going to be back with an update, and hopefully a video about this.  I don’t know if Shatner won any awards, but as far as I see it, he should have won ALL THE EMMY AWARDS.

Speaking of Shatner, I just watched an episode of Star Trek The Animated Series, and boy oh boy I wish they had made 100 seasons of that gem.

UPDATE: OK my update sucks, no video just these two photos:

Also, apparently Shatner and Klum got a little rough too… leaving Klum with a sexy street girl symbol (that a boy Kirk!):


OK enough celebrity crap.  The editor keeps telling me we need content that will attract people who don’t wear skinny jeans – what an open minded asshole!

Listening to Now: I’m From Barcelona. I.. ummm.. can’t quite pronounce the album title though, yah that’s it.  And Katie Perry!  My friends were gabbin’ about her last night and I was all totally like “WTFWTF (what the fuck who the fuck) is Katie Perry!?” And they were all like “OMG like O.M.G. she’s only like the hottest thing EVA!  I’m getting my hair cut like her ’cause have you seen her bangs!? They’ll be so totally bangin’ on me that all the boys will wanna bang this little chucha (vagina)!” And I’m all like “OMG like totally no way. Like WTF OMG BBQ my ass and tell me what kinda shoes she wears!”  And then I went home to look up who she actually was, cause they never really told me.  And then I was actually like WTF “I kissed a girl and I liked it, the taste of her cherry chap-stick, I kissed a girl just to try it, I hope my boyfriend don’t mind it!”  And then I was like oh, WTF is wrong with my friends!?  But I figured I should humour them and do some “research” on pop-culture.  And now my gato (cat) is looking at me like “WTF is your problem?” And I’m shrugging my shoulders and trying to pretend like it just ain’t no thing but my mind can’t stop thinking about my wife sneaking around behind my back to lock lips with caliente chicas (hot girls).  OK now I’m listening to Justice Planisphere.

3 Comments

Filed under News

3 responses to “30 Rock wins Emmy; La ¡Cinta! writers turned down offer to write for 30 Rock for artistic reasons – La ¡Cinta! wins award for most “underground” music blog (are we a music blog?); must have something to do with our infamous network of underground tunnels, seeing as we get 1,000,000 hits per day!

  1. Hello.

    I like your site and wanted to know if you would be interested in exchanging blogroll links.

    Thanks in advance

  2. Juanita Maria Rosario

    People who don’t wear skinny jeans!?

    We Don’t Want ’em.

  3. Guapo Muchacho

    They think Katie Perry is the hottest thing ever?! I can’t believe the kind of friends you’ve resorted to hanging out with since I’ve been gone! if you’re really into that kinda thing you’ve goto check out Zooey Deschanel, she’s not only más caliente than Katie but she can also act and her debut album’s got a 7.4 on pitchfork.

Leave a Reply

